pgtruspace's blog

about things that interest me.

New Table Game,”Line Dice”

“Line Dice” a new table game

I have recently experience the fun of trying out a new table game that anyone can play. This may turn into a “must have on hand” game to entertain all ages from quite young to very advanced!

All that is needed is a playing surface, Table, floor or even the ground and a hand full of “Line Dice”ย  See site:

http://worldwidechaosinc.com/

These are 15mm cubes engraved with tracks and arrows that indicate travel and direction of play.ย  The rules are simple to learn and the games, fairly quick.

After the rules are understood, Strategies need to be developed to force a winning combination. Much like in Chess but fewer moving parts and all the die are the same, with 6 possible faces to be exposed.

Some chance or luck in the throw and then skill in play of the results.

This may be a great addition to the game drawer along with playing cards, domino’s and piped playing dice.

I got to play along with my children and grandchildren at the kitchen table.ย  ๐Ÿ˜Ž

I also got to play the game along with my son and his friends at a local bar. ย  ๐Ÿ˜† ย  pg

3 responses to “New Table Game,”Line Dice”

  1. p.g.sharrow February 19, 2013 at 7:48 pm

    I guess I should admit that my son invented this game ๐Ÿ™‚ I did buy the second and third sets of 36 die so I could practice on others. Develop new strategies to force a win! Can’t let him or his teen age nephew win too often ๐Ÿ˜‰ pg

  2. adolfogiurfa February 20, 2013 at 5:19 am

    A kind of I-Ching, based on the movement of the universal forces. Remarkable!

  3. P.G.Sharrow February 20, 2013 at 10:12 am

    @Adolfo; Of all the games he has created over the last 25 years, this one seems unique. Simple and as complex as the players make it. It will be interesting to see how this progresses. Play is as important as work. ๐Ÿ˜Ž pg

please say something interesting

