pgtruspace's blog

about things that interest me.

Hurrah! The Experiment is in it’s new home.

Condenser Disk on shop deck

Condenser Disk on shop deck

 

 

 

The disk has moved or at least we moved it!

Yesterday afternoon the deck/ceiling of the warehouse/shop was sufficiently completed and I had  5 strong men, me included, available. We moved the experiment to it’s new home.  FINALLY!  Still creating walls within the timber framing and it needs a roof. Maybe tarps this year and a real roof next year.  At least, now the disk has a home where I can work on finishing it and set up testing mounts. Below the deck is a warehouse dug into the hillside. The front wall, seen here. is masonry, 10 feet down into bedrock with the backside wall at ground level. more on this later.  pg

 

 

 

8 responses to “Hurrah! The Experiment is in it’s new home.

  1. p.g.sharrow October 17, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    Finally! the experiment has been moved to it’s home where I can complete it and set up the testing devices needed.
    Now all I need to do is complete the shop walls and roof before the rainy season starts. 😎 pg.

  2. Simon Derricutt October 18, 2013 at 12:14 am

    Nice structure pg – once it’s all enclosed you’ll have a nice space to work. I’m looking forward to the testing of the disk.

  3. p.g.sharrow October 18, 2013 at 4:30 am

    Thanks Simon, we are using the lower area for storage and farm harvest already. I must create a post on some of the construction details. Too bad I failed to take pictures of the hole digging and and foundation work. pg

  4. BobN October 18, 2013 at 12:52 pm

    Looking Good P.G.Sharrow. Leave a big door you can fly out of.

  5. p.g.sharrow October 20, 2013 at 6:11 pm

    @BobN; The space between the front posts,14feet, is the door way. To be closed with 2 sliding doors. The device is not supposed to fly away. Hopefully just change mass/inertia a bit. A test device to study effects of “rich or confused” magnetic fields on matter and Aether. Either that or this thing will be an expensive yard ornament. At least I will have a nice work shop afterward. 😎 pg

  6. BobN October 20, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    Yes, I realize it was not meant to fly and was a test vehicle, just a bit of teasing. It looks like it will be housed very nicely and I hope your test show some affect. Looking forward to you throwing the switch on those big caps.

  7. MaxSMoke777 November 11, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    Sweet! Good to see you’re making some headway. Leave the farming to the illegals. 😉

  8. P.G.Sharrow November 23, 2013 at 8:17 am

    Maxsmoke thinks I should leave the farming to the illegals. Why should I let them have all the fun!
    GOD drives me to do “The Experiment”. If I complete that work, He won’t let me play any longer.
    Besides, it is not yet time for mankind to receive it’s next “gift”. pg

please say something interesting

