pgtruspace's blog

about things that interest me.

Anomaly ???

Strange Anomaly discovered.

masked for metal skin  The second layer of metal paint is drying on the masked finished disk and I have a puzzle.  While sanding the first layer I looked down at the supporting legs and noticed that the one below me was displaced, strange, I know that they were centered.

So I examined the others.

  xxx

#2 leg door way

  xxx

This is the #2 leg, in the door way.

Note the leg is centered on the 4inch square on the plank. Ignore the scrap shim just under the leg. It was added to level the disk

#1 leg  xxx

  xxx

This is the #1 leg to the rear left in the top picture. The leg is displaced 1 inch clockwise from the center of the 4inch square . I even tried to move the disk by pushing and tugging it.  this thing is heavy and sits solid.

#3 leg  xxx

  xxx

This is #3 leg front left in picture. Also displaced 1inch clockwise from center of pad.

We have had severer thunder storms over the last week. One was less then 1 second away.

  xxxx

I’ve been trying to ignore this for the past 2 days.  Then decided that I should publish this note.  Just for the record,  as I am sure that all three legs were centered on their pads.  Now I will recenter them.   pg

14 responses to “Anomaly ???

  1. Simon Derricutt April 29, 2014 at 10:21 am

    pg – well-spotted. Maybe pencil around the freshly-positioned legs to be sure if it moves again. This could also be a problem with the sound of the thunder vibrating the disk and some slight off-square on the legs making it move more in one direction than another (ratchet effect). You can test the sound idea by using a loudspeaker to do the vibration, but to test the possible electrical effect you’ll have to either wait for another thunderstorm or power it up.

  2. p.g.sharrow April 29, 2014 at 10:49 am

    @Simon; could have been anything. The leg in the doorway is set on the concrete foundation. The other 2 are on joists in the floor. That is why the 2×8 blocks under the legs to spread the weight. Man it would take one hell of a BOOM box to test that! 😉
    Emmmm……………. That heavy of a voice coil driver might be useful for a disk driver. I only need 6,000 watts pg

  3. Simon Derricutt April 29, 2014 at 10:50 am

    One other thing pg – it could also be the vibrations from sanding, and again the ratchet effect on the legs. That’s easy to test, and you can easily see how fast it moves. Depends if you looked at the legs before you started sanding.

  4. omanuel April 29, 2014 at 10:54 am

    I like the suggestion to “pencil around positioned legs.” Careful observations lead to major discoveries, like these:

    http://nuclear-news.net/2014/04/29/deception-at-the-centre-of-the-global-nuclear-industry/

  5. p.g.sharrow April 29, 2014 at 10:59 am

    I was looking at the legs while sanding. The last few weeks have all been hand sanded. This thing is far too heavy for me to move sanding. I have not weighed it yet, but would guess near 900 pounds! pg

  6. p.g.sharrow April 29, 2014 at 11:07 am

    @Omanual; I’ll just use a hammer to recenter the blocks. lol
    This blog is the recording of my efforts so I thought I should put up the information. The more observers the better! Pictures are better then words. pg

  7. BobN April 29, 2014 at 11:40 am

    A very interesting observation. Simon’s marking idea is great. Do that and hope for another electrical storm. You may find an affect without ever putting a charge to it.

  8. p.g.sharrow April 29, 2014 at 12:05 pm

    @BobN; Not sure that we will learn much hoping for lightning striking twice near the device. Besides I built it to play with electricity! After 8 years of building on this thing I want to play with it! Big kid thing. lol pg

  9. Barry E. Sharrow May 8, 2014 at 11:11 am

    Consider Earth rotation and wobble. As a youngster, I remember visiting the San Francisco Academy of Sience and seeing a pendulum that described a complete circle, knocking over wooden dowels to indicate its pathway. Moving friction is considerably less than stationary friction and the acoustic effects of thunder could have “rattled” your disc and its supports enough and for a suffient time to enable both the stored and occurring rotational stresses on your disk to be manifested as actual movement.
    Now that I have your attention, are you Phil, are you from Cedarville and were you in Subic Bay sometime in the mid 1960’s? If so, you know who I am.

  10. p.g.sharrow May 8, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    Cousin Barry?!!! How the hell are you? 😎 I am delighted to hear from you.
    I have no Idea of why the disk was moved, just that it did. That fact bugged me for 2 days so I recorded it here. This thing is heavy, sits on 3 very stiff legs and requires a lot of effort to move it any amount. The front leg, in the doorway sits on the concrete foundation and did not move. The back 2 are on the 1/2″ plywood floor that is on 2×6@16″ centers, 7feet long, hung between 12×14 oak beams. Each leg sits about in the middle of it’s joist so the floor is fairly stiff under the disk. AS to rattled our little dog was so rattled that she hid behind the toilet! This was a very long cloud to cloud strike nearly over head. It just went on and on like a very near jet aircraft passing overhead.
    pg

  11. Barry E. Sharrow, (very) Retired June 2, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    Cousin Phil,
    Long time between contacts. I’m fine, but have been busy. My twin brother (fraternal), Bruce died this last week and I was with him in Petaluma. I now live in Los Altos, CA and have been retired for a long time. My (half) sister, Dianne, put me on to your web site and I found it fascinating. It seems as though we have quite a number of curious members in the family. Your disk situation rang a bell, so I thought I would mention it. From what you describe, and considering that we are spinning through time and space at a remarkable speed and complexity, not to mention the metaphysical implications, I am suggesting that your disk pivoted on its fixed leg because of its own inertia and the earth actually moved under it. Your plywood floor probably acted as a diaphragm for the sonic energy of the storm and broke the molecular bonding that was accounting for the STARTING friction that was holding the other two legs to the floor. The pent-up rotational force, facilitated by the much weaker SLIDING friction allowed the disk to act as a free inertial body. Because of the extended acoustic bombardment, your disk became essentially frictionless and thus, the RELATIVE positions shifted. The massive pendulum that I recalled from my childhood experience did not actually move (perceptively) from its swinging course but rather, the earth rotated under it, marking not only the passage of time but also the movement of the concrete floor beneath it. Sometimes we have to change our viewpoint when we become aware of the unusual.
    I apologize for the philosophy but approaching the midpoint of my seventh decade, I have become less cautious about what people think of me. It is good to hear from you. I will check your web site from time to time and if you do not mind, occasionally put my oar in as unobtrusively as possible.
    With care,
    Barry

  12. p.g.sharrow June 2, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    @Barry, Your observation that the disk might have shifted due to earth’s rotation is interesting, the planted leg was in the doorway and is the almost exact north point of orientation of the disk. The shift was from east to west a bit more then 1 inch swing of the southern 2 legs. So, a pendulum like swing due to the earth’s rotation is a possibility. Sometimes unexpected results are the most valuable clues. Over the last 150 years experimenters have reported strange results in their work. Useful clues to my efforts.
    Yes, it does seem that the Sharrow clan has had a large proportion of independent, inventive minds in it. Even among those much removed from our line.
    Sorry to hear of our loss of Bruce. I did not have the opportunity to spend time visiting with him. The time I spent visiting with you in the P.I. was a great pleasure to me and I thank you for that. Dianne and I lived almost side by side for a number of years. So she is nearly a younger sister to me. Life has many surprises for us if we let it happen.
    My studies to reach an understanding of the forces of nature have led me to the conclusion that physics and psychics are connected from the very foundation of the universe. So, Metaphysics and Astrophysics are rooted in the same thing. Much of what is accepted by professional science is based on erroneous theory, often to the exclusion of other valid points of view. As an old “uneducated” farmer I am not too concerned about others opinion of my view points. A now deceased friend observed that I was likely the only person that could solved this problem and GOD seems to agree, as I am allowed to be able to pursue it. So the experiment will go foreword as I rebuild it again. It appears that there is an error in the coil lay out. More on that later. At least this time the device is built to be changed. pg

  13. Truthseeker June 12, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    PG, I was looking through this site and got a sense of how you were building this thing, but there is no contextual information of what you are building. What does it do? What is the outcome you are looking for?

    (I have assumed that, despite appearances, it is not a method of interstellar transport …)

  14. p.g.sharrow June 13, 2014 at 5:23 am

    @Truthseeker; The device is part of a physics experiment to manipulate mass/inertia and gravity. Form follows function, hence the shape. A full explanation would be contained under:
    https://pgtruspace.wordpress.com/category/space-flight/
    gravity and charge fields seem to have the same effect on atomic dielectric warpage, a visual ;
    https://pgtruspace.wordpress.com/2012/02/08/gravity-and-aether/
    as well as the written;
    https://pgtruspace.wordpress.com/2012/01/25/on-gravity/
    The internal coil layout seems to have a design error. I should have paid better attention to Tesla’s “Boulder Colorado Notes” remarks on 3rd coil operations of air coils. Early testing indicates the metal paint skin is limiting the field voltage. As soon as I have time I must do further testing. Good thing this design is made to be changed. A new posting on this to come. pg

please say something interesting

